Start of the Season: Paris Half Marathon

The running season started with a bang on Sunday. It was the Paris Half Marathon. 

What a terrific race: 22000 runners, a more or less flat course through the east of Paris and excellent organisation. Each runner had to give an estimate of his or her time and was allocated a place in the appropriate starting box according to the estimated time. 

I ran with two pals who were fast. Somehow I kept up with them and managed to complete the course in 1h39 mins. That is the first time I’ve broken through the 12 km/h barrier. What’s more, I felt fine all along.

I’ll see if I can do as well at Silverstone next week!

Posted by Xavier.

Leave a Reply

