Sick, and tired…

Here  I am, back from a short and slow run of 38 minutes (not in Athens). Since my arrival in Greece a week ago a cold or a virus is torturing me. Nothing serious, not even temperature, but still it is such a burden on the body… I decided to run today thinking that I am better but I started feeling tired after the first 10 minutes. I managed to continue but my heart beat rate was so much higher than usually (at least 7% higher) and my pace was getting slower and slower. Exactly the same  thing had happened in Brussels some months ago after a light flu. So, I’ll blame the sickness for my poor performance today.

What definately was my fault, was not putting on sun block. At nine o’clock in the morning, the sun was burning! And we’re still in the beginning of spring…

Posted by Maria

Leave a Reply

