Last of the Long Runs

I ran my last long run before the Paris marathon on 5 April. Because I learned my lesson about rest, my intention is to reduce the weekly distance quite a lot between now and the race. 

So, 30 kms it was tonight. Running at a pace no faster than 70% of my maximum heart rate. I feel quite fresh afterwards. 

I have done four runs of about 28-30 kms, with plenty of runs of about 20 kms and two half marathons since the start of 2009. Yet, you never feel it is quite enough !

Whether it is enough or not does not matter now. Getting rest does matter.

Posted by Xavier

Leave a Reply

